New Teasers! Second Dune Trailer Arrives Tomorrow

It begins. Official banner for Dune, featuring the movie's stars: Jason Momoa, Josh Brolin, Oscar Isaac Timothée Chalamet, Rebecca Ferguson, Javier Bardem, and Zendaya.

As jubilant reactions continue to flood in from today’s IMAX event—offering an exclusive first look at Dune (2021), including the movie’s first 10 minutes and more footage—we have confirmation that the new trailer will already hit the internet tomorrow!

Warner Bros. Entertainment Australia were the first to reveal the exact time that the trailer will debut online on Thursday, July 22: 10 p.m. local time (AEST), however that appears to have been a miscommunication. The correct time is one hour later: 6 a.m. PDT / 9 a.m. EDT / 1 p.m GMT / 2 p.m. BST.

Then today two new teasers have been released. The first, via the official Dune movie twitter account, showcases more new footage and dialogue from the movie. Enjoy it now in 4K (uploaded by Secrets of Dune):

Lady Jessica (Rebecca Ferguson) calls her son to attention “Paul, it’s time”, likely ahead of the latter’s testing with the Gom Jabbar—that we saw in the first trailer. His father (Oscar Isaac), has words of wisdom to impart to the young heir (Timothée Chalamet):

My son, a great man doesn’t seek to lead, he’s called to it.

Duke Leto Atreides

In the second teaser, originally posted by Zendaya herself on Instagram, there’s more footage from the forthcoming trailer. We now hear Chani’s full lines, as she speaks out to Paul in a dream:

My planet Arrakis is so beautiful when the sun is low, you can see Spice in the air. Paul, you need to face your fears.

Chani

It’s hard to believe… it’s really all happening now! Over nine months after Denis Villeneuve’s Dune was first delayed from 2020 to 2021, we’re experiencing an unprecedented whirlwind of never-before-seen content promoting the movie. This week alone has brought us 14 beautiful character posters featuring the main characters, the aforementioned IMAX Exclusive Look—shown to fans and press in 19 countries—and then tomorrow, a brand new trailer will be viewed by audiences across the globe.

And that’s not all. This Saturday a “DUNE Publishing Highlights 2021” panel will streamed as part of San Diego [email protected] This will provide updates on all of the books and comics being released this year.

It’s an exciting time to be a Dune fan and our team is thrilled to bring you comprehensive coverage of all the latest news here on Dune News Net and our newly launched podcast, Dune Talk. Our next show (coming out this week) will feature an in-depth discussion of the new footage from the IMAX event.